LFA Café

LFA Café

Register

Girl likes guy who is just a friend now
Read 3838 times 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
December 18, 2001, 10:03:14 AM
­ Dear MaryAnne,
hey. my name is stacy and i need some advice please. i have an ex boyfriend who i like so much and i cant get over them and he trys to still talk to me online but tonight i just now am starting to talk to him again. i miss him so much and he doesnt act like he cares that much. all i want is to be with him again and make everything work. i dont know what to do. i have been depressed and i have been thinking about this a while now and i dont know what to do or who to ask so could u please help me? thank u so much!

Where you know you can come for Professional, personal, right on target advice, life skills, crisis intervention,ask questions, confide in guaranteed help. With all the traps, scams, perverts and sites out there that are very unsafe, this site is your safe place. I have been doing this for 10 years.

December 18, 2001, 10:04:00 AM
­ Stacy:

Gee I don’t know I know it hurts and that it is really hard to get it through to your heart that this guy may just not like you anymore in the way you want him to. In your teens both sexes are fickle and feelings change like the weather. If he acts like he doesn’t care then he probably doesn’t and no matter what you want will change that feeling in him. There is reality and then there is reality. You may want him and to make everything the way it was or the way you want it to be but then there is “reality” where he has his rights and feelings too. And no matter what you may want it won’t be because he has the same rights as you do and that is to not care for you in a romantic way. Maybe he does still like you but is afraid right now. You say he still tries to talk to you on line, maybe he wants to find out if there is anything left between you but doesn’t know how. So at this point we really don’t know how this guy feels do we?