LFA Café

LFA Café

Register

Feel Useless
Read 5065 times 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
January 26, 2002, 05:59:44 AM
­ Dear MaryAnne,
I have got myself into a hole and can not get out only go down. I want to be confident but in so much it would take me a life time as that is how long it has taken me to be as usless as i feel. You say look at the good things about myself,,,I am trying but find it very hard ,in truth i am not very good at anything and i am not just saying that feeling sorry for myself. I can not read to good write or spell and maths do not excist to me even words i can spell i wont in cas i get them wrongh then people will know what a fool i really am. i am 42 and envy anyone and everyone because i feel they are better , please help i dont know where to start , i know what i should do and that is do something about my education ,but i am scared. scared of failing . and i bet i spelt most of this wrongh,sorry . I do hope you will help i dont know how but please ... lucy

Where you know you can come for Professional, personal, right on target advice, life skills, crisis intervention,ask questions, confide in guaranteed help. With all the traps, scams, perverts and sites out there that are very unsafe, this site is your safe place. I have been doing this for 10 years.

January 26, 2002, 06:00:38 AM
­ Lucy:

OK, lets start with where you are. You wrote me about some of the things that you feel make you a loser. You did come to my site and read it and you did take a chance of reaching out and if anything to see if there was anyone behind the words written there. But you did it so somewhere inside of you, you don’t believe that you are all “useless,” or you wouldn’t have even read my page much less written.
So, that is where we start, you do believe there is something worth saving in you what is it?