LFA Café

LFA Café

Register

Help needed with unbearable pain
Read 4706 times 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
September 30, 2001, 12:55:01 AM
­ Dear MaryAnne:

I live in constant pain and I am unable to get the pain controlled. I have used most types of pain medication. I am on “patches” at the moment and they are not holding my pain. I need to find something as I have no life. I literally can not function because of my pain. My pain is in my neck and my back from injuries and surgeries. Can you help me?
C

Where you know you can come for Professional, personal, right on target advice, life skills, crisis intervention,ask questions, confide in guaranteed help. With all the traps, scams, perverts and sites out there that are very unsafe, this site is your safe place. I have been doing this for 10 years.

September 30, 2001, 12:57:39 AM
­ Dear C:

I am so sorry about your pain and how it has inhibited your life. Unfortunately this is a very common problem and the medical profession still needs to be educated about pain management. I am working on educating the medical system especially doctors. We can all help educate doctors by telling them about our situations and asking them to confront this problem and not just blame us. OK, yes there are several things you can try for your pain so that you can get relief and work on getting your life back. One thing you can do is visit my web site that deals with all issues that people who are in chronic pain, ill or disabled are confronted with. It will be up by next week.