LFA Café

LFA Café

Register

14 and wants to have a baby
Read 5207 times 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
March 14, 2002, 08:29:59 PM
­ Dear MaryAnne,
Me and my boyfriend is planing on having a baby. I am only 14 but I have always wanted a baby and so has he. But I don't know for sure if I should do it or not. I am in love with him. I want to have his baby but I know that it will hurt my family even more. I just got out of jail. I want a baby because I want someone other than my boyfriend to love me. Am I doing the right thing?

Where you know you can come for Professional, personal, right on target advice, life skills, crisis intervention,ask questions, confide in guaranteed help. With all the traps, scams, perverts and sites out there that are very unsafe, this site is your safe place. I have been doing this for 10 years.

March 14, 2002, 08:30:59 PM
­ Becky:

My you have really asked me a loaded question. I totally understand why you want a baby many many girls have babies because of that reason. But later they regret it because it does not turn out that way. I don’t know why you went to “jail” at your age but how do you know you won’t again. Then your baby has to be raised by someone else because the state takes your baby. Then there are the statistics that children who have parents that were or are in prison end up there more than children who’s parents don’t go to jail. I mean Becky, you obviously have some messed up life and you are only 14 which means you have a lot to work out before you can even get you straight and make a good life for you. Wouldn’t it be more fair and loving to the baby if you wait until you straighten your life out? Until you graduate from school and have a way to support the baby. I know your boyfriend will help but things change even to those who are in love for life and you have to always be prepared as a mother to be able to support and take care of your baby alone.