LFA Café

LFA Café

Register

Can't let go
Read 3221 times 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
* December 04, 2003, 11:26:11 PM
­ Dear Reader,

I have never done one of these things before but I really need some professional advice on my current situation. I am a 19 year old male in my first year of university. I am not like most men. I have been told this by most woman I have been with. I am what would most likely be called a hopeless romantic. After my first month at university I meet someone very special. We started hanging out more and more often every day untill we spent all of our time together, unless we were in class or studying. One night we got so close that we had sex, and both of us were happy that we had. We continued to be together for the next month or so, not knowing if we were going out or just dating. So one night I asked her where we stand, and she said she needed time to think. I gave her about a week and then asked again. That night we had a large conversation about the relationship that she just got out of and how complicated things are (mainly because she talkes to her ex over MSN (instant messenger) every day) with her life. She said that she has not been single in awhile and that she would like to have that feeling for a longer amount of time before commiting again. She then went on and said that we could be friends with benifits (**** Buddies) and at the time I agreed because I didn't think that I could let her go that easily. So for about a month after that we continued to spend so much time together and had an amazing time. Then one day she meet someone else that seemed to like her aswell. Imidiatly I felt ditched. She stoped calling me as often, stoped showing any sign of interest towards our relationship, and primarily because I said that we would just be friends with benifits, so she saw me as just a really good friend. She said that she most likely wasn't going to go out with him because she still wanted to be single. The th