LFA Café

LFA Café

Register

He thhretends to break up with me if .............
Read 3623 times 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
December 24, 2001, 09:39:27 PM
­My boyfriend sometimes thretneds to break up with me, if i say something he doesnt want to hear or just over something stupid, he says later that he is just kidding but sometimes it feels like he is trying to give me a hint on the subject that he wants to. He tells me that he loves me and that he wants to be with me but its just those times that he does that makes me second guess. What do you think??

Where you know you can come for Professional, personal, right on target advice, life skills, crisis intervention,ask questions, confide in guaranteed help. With all the traps, scams, perverts and sites out there that are very unsafe, this site is your safe place. I have been doing this for 10 years.

December 25, 2001, 08:04:05 PM
­ Chickadi5:

Hi this is MaryAnne. First you don’t give me much to go on I hope I can do you justice. From what you say his actions are quite clear. He is doing what is called Passive/Aggressive treatment. It has obviously worked for him because we do not continue a behavior that we don’t get the “results” that we want. What passive/aggressive behavior is the person says something that can be taken two ways. This way they get you off what ever it is you are doing that makes them feel uncomfortable and they also give you just enough “aggressive” tactic to get you to focus on their “threat” instead of the subject that was at hand. So it works well.