LFA Café

LFA Café

Register

Need help: Pain with Fibromyalgia and Arthritis
Read 4842 times 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
February 26, 2002, 09:09:03 AM
­ Dear MaryAnne,
I HAVE FIBROMIALGIA AND ARTHIRITS OF MY JOINTS THIS IS VERY PAINFUL AND I AM HAVING TROUBLE COPING ANY SUGGESTIONS THANKS NORMA L.

Where you know you can come for Professional, personal, right on target advice, life skills, crisis intervention,ask questions, confide in guaranteed help. With all the traps, scams, perverts and sites out there that are very unsafe, this site is your safe place. I have been doing this for 10 years.

February 26, 2002, 09:09:54 AM
­ Norma:

I know some of what you go through and I am so sorry. I don’t know if you see a doctor for this or not but it seems that the miracle drug for both of these afflictions is Vioxx. You have to have a doctor’s prescription for it.
Now is you are already on it and you are still having trouble coping well I probably can give you lots of suggestions because I live in excruciating pain 24/7 from several problems. I couldn’t take anything strong enough to even lighten my pain so I have been creative and made up many ways that I have taught myself to deal with pain and am coping great. Sure I hurt but I function all day. I can’t do what normal people do but I am up from 5am to 12midnight and I could never do that before I taught myself these coping skills.