LFA Café

LFA Café

Register

I am too sensitive
Read 5030 times 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
* March 07, 2004, 10:17:47 PM
­ Hi, I'm a newbie at this site and i was wondering if u guys can help me out.

I am very emotional. Many times when i speak to people i speak from the heart which i guess is a good thingm but i m too emotional. I cry very easily. Just today, when i was having an argument with my brother who keeps yelling his lungs out, i begin to cry in the middle of the fight. 8/10 discussions/fights i have in the house (usually my brother causes) I have to end them because I'm about to cry. My eyes would water up and my face would turn red, by that time my voice has changed. At this point my brother ususally has a smile on his face, indicating that he's won or something. I am too ashamed of showing him that i m about about to cry, I just head into my room and lock the door. I feel soo ashamed! I have been crying more often these days. Whats wrong with me?! IS there anything i can do to stay strong and suck it up?

Any advice would be greatly appreiated

-Sunny

"The time is out of joint: O cursed spite,
That ever I was born to set it right!"
-Hamlet

* March 10, 2004, 07:27:57 PM
­ Hi Sunny,

I am a newbie too. I read your post and that is the only reason why I registered. I don't think there is anything wrong with you. It is probably partially hormones. Your brother sounds more out of control yelling his lungs out than you do with your crying. BOTH of those are emotions. He just vents his by yelling. I would seriously rather be your friend than his. You DO sound strong. Caring and speaking from your heart doesn't mean you are weak. It is just many men THINK that is a weakness and not a strength.

Your brother sounds insecure and BULLying. If he was confident in his opinions he wouldn't have to bellow his lungs out like an angry bull.